All about tea Chinese tea
White tea Green tea Oolong tea Black tea Flavored tea Blooming Tea

Chinese tea

Chinese tea types in China trade industry: Chinese tea can be classified into the following seven types: white tea, green tea, Oolong tea, black tea, flavored tea, compressed tea and instant tea.
The professional classification for Chinese tea:

Chinese tea can be divided into two groups: basic tea group and reprocessed tea group.

The basic tea group: The materials for basic tea type are exactly only the fresh tea leaves plucked from tea plants( Camellia sinensis ). According to different processing methods and different oxidation degree of the polyphenols,basice tea type include the following six types: white tea, yellow tea, green tea, Oolong tea, black tea and dark tea.

The reprocessed tea group: Any of the basic teas (white tea, yellow tea, green tea, Oolong tea, black tea or dark tea) are used as materials for reprocess.....sometimes other materials are added. According to different processing methods, the reprocessed tea group can be classified as: scented tea;spice tea;compressed ta;extracted tea;fruit flavored tea; health tea etc...

Chinese tea types
Popular Chinese teas:
White tea: white peony tea & silver tip white tea
Green tea: gunpowder green tea & Sencha green tea & dragon well green tea
Oolong tea: Ti Kuan Yin & yellow gold Oolong tea
Black tea: Lapsang Souchong black tea Keemun black tea
flavored tea: jasmine pearl tea , Lichi black tea, ginseng Oolong tea (flavored Oolong tea)
Blooming tea: A01 | A02 | A03 | A04 | A05 | A06 | A07 | A08 | A09 | A10 | A11 | A12 | A13 | A14 | A15

All about tea Chinese tea